The new law has been rolled out here in Florida putting a ban on texting while driving. Drivers cannot use a cell phone or a tablet while their vehicle is in motion.
It could be a $30 fine for the first offense. A second violation in five years will cost $60 and add 3 points to your drivers license.
The law includes reading or sending a text, email or instant message on a smartphone while driving. This means police have to stop drivers for another offense in order to write a ticket for the texting. The law allows texting at a red light or in a traffic jam.
Florida is the 41st state to put this law into effect.
How is this going to affect your driving?
Residential, New Construction, Relocations & Investment
Brevard County Real Estate 17 Years, Brevard County FL Resident 38 Years
Melbourne FL Real Estate / Brevard County FL Real Estate
Melbourne, Palm Bay, Suntree, Viera, Rockledge, Cocoa, Canaveral Groves,
Merritt Island, Mims, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Satellite Beach,
Indian Harbour Beach, Indialantic & Melbourne Beach
We have a team of professionals to facilitate your Short Sale.
I buy, sell, rent, own and manage Investment Property.