The Hustle and Bustle of the Season–A Gift from the Heart

 

The Hustle and Bustle of the Season - What's it All For?

Oh, the hustle and bustle of the season. The busiest time of year… the real estate market has been very busy! And, this season keeps us running around.

I have been trying to finish my Christmas shopping. Last night I was at the mall with my friend, Michele, scrambling around trying to come up with last minute gifts (so unusual for me, I really dislike last minute running). As we watched the lines of people milling through the mall, with bundles of packages in their arms I couldn’t help but ask, "What’s it all for?"

Sometimes at Christmastime it just all seems like too much.

When I asked my girls, Stephanie and Sam, what they wanted for Christmas, they told me that they didn’t want or need anything. And, then after careful thought Sam said, " I could use a tube of Chap Stick and some socks."

I don’t buy my girls everything, and I never have. Their friends have many more fancy gizmos and gadgets than they have ever have had. And, that’s okay. I believe that they should work for the things that they really want. Life doesn’t provide handouts. There’s no free ride.

After further contemplation, they both chimed in and said they just wanted some quality "girl" time together. I love spending time with my girls. As they have gotten older, things have changed. They have come into their own and they have their own friends, outside activities, dancing, cheerleaderleading, volunteering, babysitting… their lives outside of the house. So, we spend less and less time together. That’s what we raise them for, right? We want them to be independent and to go off on their own some day, as strong, self assured young adults.

Life has us running this way and that, and even more so this time of year… scrambling to "buy" things for each other. But, I truly don’t believe that presents can be bought from any store. I love presents that come from the heart… pictures of a wonderful memory, a video, a hand made gift or card, a handwritten letter… something sentimental. Now those are true gifts.

Quality time, time to spend with my girls… that will be the best gift ever! A day in the kitchen of baking cookies, making a gingerbread house and stuffing the turkey will be magical. A day at the beach in our 70 degree weather or a bicycle ride to the park are perfect. We will surely head over to Downtown Disney to see the Christmas lights and to Gaylord Palms Resort to see the ICE show.

Time with my girls… that’s what it’s all for!

This time of year is for spending time with the people in our lives that mean the most to us.

Search Brevard County Real Estate
Melbourne FL Real Estate, Sandy Shores, Realtor

Sandy Shores Melbourne FL Realtor

Sandy Shores, Melbourne FL REALTOR®

M & M Real Estate, Inc.

Residential, Investment and Relocations

We have a team of professionals to facilitate your Short Sale.

Melbourne Real Estate / Palm Bay Real Estate

321-253-4545 or 321-733-6080

SandyShoresMelbourne@hotmail.com

____________________________________________

Serving Brevard County Florida for 15 Years

Brevard County Resident for 36 Years

Melbourne, Palm Bay, Suntree, Viera, Rockledge,

Cocoa, Canaveral Groves, Titusville, Mims, Melbourne Beach,

Indialantic, Indian Harbour Beach, Satellite Beach,

Cocoa Beach, Cape Canaveral

______________________________________________

I buy, sell, rent, own and manage Investment Property.

Visit me on my Google Profile Page

Visit Melbourne FL Real Estate Talk on Facebook and "Like" Us There

Leave a Reply

