You Make it Easy for me To Rob Your House

Things your Burglar Won't Tell YouToday, we can never be too cautious about who comes to our door or who we let inside our homes. This holds true for houses that are for sale.  Listing agents should be sure that buyers are preapproved before looking at properties.

Burglars are smart and they know what they are looking for. 

Some things your burglar won’t tell you:

Your flowers tell me you have good taste. I can’t wait to see what’s inside.

I look like an ordinary guy, maybe with a clip board or some lawn equipment.

A loud TV or radio is a better deterrent than an alarm system.

I always knock first. If you answer, I’ll ask for directions. If you don’t, I’ll try the door knob. Sometimes I get lucky.

I found out that you were leaving town by checking your Facebook and Twitter status.

I’ve been in your house before. You let me use your bathroom last week. When I was in there I unlocked the outside door.

I always check your dresser drawers, bedside table and medicine cabinet.

I don’t take a day off because of bad weather.

I won’t have time to break into your safe, but I will take it with me if it’s not bolted down.

I love when you leave blinds open at night so I can scope out your house.

I’ll get in through that window that you left open to let some fresh air in.

Although, I’m not keen on houses with dogs, if your dog doesn’t go crazy when I come to the door I will be able to make immediate friends with him.  I bring a handful of dog treats and no dog can resist some steak thrown out into your yard.  I’ll get past him in no time.

You make it so easy for me when you leave your car parked outside, unlocked in front of your house.  I can just reach in and grab your garage door remote.  I will use it later to get into your garage and then just go through that door that you leave unlocked between the garage and the house.

Little old ladies love me because I can be such a smooth talker.

Be careful who you let into your home. If someone comes knocking, don’t automatically open the door, unless you are expecting them.  And then, be sure to ask for ID. 

Search Brevard County Real Estate

Melbourne FL Real Estate, Sandy Shores, Realtor

Sandy Shores Melbourne FL Realtor

Sandy Shores, Melbourne FL REALTOR®

Specializing in Residential, Investment and Relocation Real Estate

We have a team to facilitate your Short Sale.

Melbourne Real Estate / Palm Bay Real Estate

321-253-4545

SandyShoresMelbourne@hotmail.com

____________________________________________

Serving Brevard County Florida for 15 Years

Brevard County Resident for 36 Years

Melbourne, Palm Bay, Suntree, Viera, Rockledge,

Cocoa, Canaveral Groves, Titusville, Mims, Melbourne Beach,

Indialantic, Indian Harbour Beach, Satellite Beach,

Cocoa Beach, Cape Canaveral

______________________________________________

I buy, sell, rent, own and manage Investment Property.

Let me Sandy Shores Melbourne FL Realtor that for you

Sandy Shores Active RainSubscribe to my Blog - Sandy ShoresSandy Shores Facebook AccountSandy W Shores TwitterSandy Shores FlickrSandy Shores Linked In profile

Leave a Reply

