When Buyers are Coming to Look, Remove Fido from the House

When Buyers are Comint to Look, Remove Fido from the House

On Monday, I was out with buyers, showing houses.  We arrived at one house and I had been told not to worry about the friendly dog inside.  Well, as always, I rang the doorbell. A very large dog immediately started barking.  I nearly jumped out of my skin, as it startled me.  

I know some people are not particularly fond of dogs. I love dogs, but I know to be careful when stepping inside a property, with the dog home and not the owners.  Dogs can be very possessive. This dog was not quieting down, so I hesitated to continue in.  I didn’t relish the thought of this very friendly dog taking a nice sized chunk out of my leg.

I remembered the listing agent indicated that the dog was in a crate. We cautiously continued in. This big dog had a ferocious bark, and the wood floors made it echo even more.

The house was very nice, but for the first 10 minutes the dog did not stop barking. The buyer commented that it was difficult to see this lovely home with this very vocal pooch making it known that we were in his territory. It was very distracting and a bit unsettling.

The owners have a great guard dog there. I feel sure that no one will be trying to break into this home anytime soon.  However, I’m afraid that the buyer’s hurried through the showing and didn’t really get a chance to see the amenities of this impeccably maintained property.

Melbourne FL Real Estate

Search for Melbourne FL Homes for sale

Brevard County Real Estate Photos

Visit Sandy Shores, Melbourne Real Estate Agent, Google Profile page

I specialize in Brevard County Real Estate – Residential, Investment & Relocations.

We have a team of professionals to facilitate your Short Sale.

I also buy, sell, rent, own and manage Melbourne Real Estate & Investment Property

 Subscribe to my Blog - Sandy ShoresSandy Shores Facebook AccountSandy W Shores TwitterSandy Shores FlickrSandy Shores Linked In profile Sandy Shores Active Rain 

 
Leave a Reply

