Sleep Escapes Me

Sleep Escapes Me

As long as I can remember, I’ve always had a problem falling asleep at night. It takes me longer than most people.  I toss and turn and toss and turn, no matter how tired I am.  It runs in my family.  I have parents and 2 sisters that have the same problem.

When I lay down in bed at night, a little motor clicks on in my head, and the wheels are set in motion. You name it, and I’m thinking about it. My mind decides then, that I must solve the problems of the world.

Now people that don’t have problems falling asleep have a hard time understanding this. It makes no sense to them.  ‘Just close your eyes, and think of the mountains, the ocean, anything but what you’re thinking about.’  Well, now that’s something I had never thought of. NOT! (my 16 year old daughter would say). I suppose that if I could do that, I would. But, it just doesn’t work for me.

Perhaps, I should learn to meditate and do yoga.  I would love to learn how to do both.  I understand that you can gain complete control of your mind, and teach yourself to clear your head and to think about what YOU want to think about when you want to think it.

Hmmm, I may have to check into that!

But for now, I’ll just spend time late at night getting things cleared off my desk, and getting caught up.  There’s always so much to do at midnight.

It certainly beats laying in bed, and counting sheep.

As you can see from the picture, some have no problem sleeping anytime or anywhere, and snoring too!

Lucky dog!

This article is authored by

Sandy Shores Realtor, Melbourne FL Real Estate

Brevard County Real Estate & Investing

Palm Bay Florida Real Estate News

Leave a Reply

