Where Are All the Dogs?

 

Nearly everyday I make it a point to get outside and take a walk with my dog, Bailey the Boxer. He loves it.  It keeps him fit and trim and it gives me a chance for some “me” time.  I get to breathe the fresh air and I get the opportunity to clear my head and step away from everything for 45-50 minutes each day.  I love the feeling I have after coming back in from a brisk walk.

The weather here has been absolutely beautiful. It’s been in the 70’s during the day, with no humidity.  Sometimes I have to throw on a light sweater and some jeans. 

There are so many routes we can take on our walk, and we take a different one depending on where we feel like going that day.  My schedule often varies, but Bailey’s doesn’t.  He knows exactly what time he likes going out each evening, and if I’m not ready, he reminds me that I need to be ready. The nights that I have evening appointments he reminds me the minute I get in that it’s time to walk.

On our walks lately we have noticed that the people and pets we used to see out all the time are not around much anymore. Often times Bailey stops in front of homes where he knows his ‘pet’ friends live and he wants to wait, hoping they will come out. He is very social and loves meeting people and playing with other dogs.

Bailey and I have been wondering lately…where are all the dogs?

I suppose that our schedules all change and our lives keep us so busy, we don’t always get to do all the things we used to do before.

Where Are All the Dogs


 

This article is authored by

Sandy Shores, Melbourne FL Realtor

Brevard County Real Estate & Investing

Palm Bay Florida Real Estate News

Leave a Reply

